Category: Projects

Two-Factor Authentication
August 27, 2019

Used to protect projects with an extra layer of authentication. Each user trying to access the project must prove they are who they say they are by having access to the registered email inbox. User will receive a code to the email address registered on their account. You can check the status of the email with the code by clicking on the link. Be sure to check your junk and spam folders in case the email went into them. Each code will last for 45...

read more
Daily Document Summary
August 27, 2019

Getting too many document alert emails? Our daily document summary feature allows you to change the frequency of document alerts to once per day. At 7PM daily, a summary of all the documents added, updated or promoted within the project will be delivered to your email inbox. In the summary, users will only receive information about the documents with a role their user group is associated with and they have the correct folder and area permissions...

read more
Copy Existing Project
June 3, 2019

Many companies have a 'template' project with a bare-bones folder structure and set of files which are copied over when a new project begins. When creating a new project, you may import settings from an existing project:  This drop down list is used to choose an existing project to import settings from. This will import the following: User groups including project members, group area permissions and roles for document alerts. Folder Structure...

read more
Managing contacts
April 1, 2019

Managing contacts 1) Go to your project > click the ">" button 2) Click the "CONTACTS" button On the contact page, you can access a lot of function to manage your contacts; Find a contact to do so by entering people name into the "find a contact" bar.or click the down arrow at the right hand of the page to find a contact with a group.Add contacts by clicking the "Add Contact" button.then fill in all...

read more
Upload Only Users
March 21, 2019

Upload are a special group of users which are allowed to upload files to, without accessing, your project. During project setup, you can add users as Upload Only Users during Step 2: These users cannot see any part of the project, but can upload ONLY to folders you specify in Step...

read more
Client Permission Groups
March 21, 2019

Within a BIM project, permission groups can be categorized as "Client" groups. This means, if the group is given view access to the Shared area (within the BIM Approval Process), users within this group won't be able to see files with suitability codes of either S1 or...

read more
Setting up a Project
March 21, 2019

Setting up a Project To create a project first go to Settings, found on on the top navigation menu. You will be brought to the settings page. Click on manage project and then create a new project. You will be brought to the project set-up page. Once in the project set-up page you will be presented with six different steps. In step-1 you will be able to name your project and BIM mandate the project. To BIM mandate a project, scroll...

read more